A Birthday for Mother

19th Century Modern

Related imageMother and Child in a Forest Glade by William Adolphe Bouguereau, 1879

To continue with Shopping Posts inspired by my nearest and dearest. My mother’s birthday was back on the 9th, but then we were celebrating Prince Bertie/Kind Edward VII . . . When I inquired what Mother Dearest would want for her birthday, so I can give her wish list a proper 19th century spin, she gave me only five items . . . so the last few on here are things I just picked arbitrarily that I could see her using. All pictures are linked to their shopping page unless otherwise noted.

Top of her list? A Vacuum Cleaner.–Such a mother thing to request. The first predecessors of the vacuum cleaner in current use stemmed from the 1860s, however the first domestic devices hit the scene in the Edwardian years. This item is not for sale; museum piece.

Ver o post original 453 mais palavras

Deixe uma resposta

