Hunger

Victoria Dillard Daily

I have a favorite book, Women, Food, and God. Whenever I see a copy at a thrift store, I have to buy it. I can’t leave it on the shelf. I purchase it for $99 cents or just a little over a dollar, walking out the store with a Cheshire Cat grin on my face because I know I have something special in my hands that I get to unwrap again.

It’s the message in those pages that rings of truth to me, so for a long time, I carried a copy of it wherever I went and nibbled on it throughout the day like a bag of peanuts.

All of Geneen Roth’s writing is about hunger. She is actually a writer whose many articles and publications are focused on binge eating and dieting, weight loss and weight gain. Women, Food and God is her only book where her focus…

Ver o post original 313 mais palavras

Deixe uma resposta

