A Place to Relax

newauthoronline

As a writer, I try to keep one room in my flat free of technology (so far as that is possible in today’s increasingly connected world). The majority of my writing occurs in my spare room which, when guests come to stay reverts to it’s original purpose as a place where the weary may lay their sleeping heads. The room contains 2 large bookcases, a desk, bed and a wardrobe. On my desk sits a laptop.
I rarely move the laptop into either the master bedroom or the living room as I believe it is important to separate my relaxation time from that spent writing. While the living room contains a television and a hi-fi system, my bedroom has no technology other than a rather ancient talking alarm clock. Apart from the furniture one would expect to see in any bedroom, my place of rest also contains a tall bookcase…

Ver o post original 167 mais palavras

Deixe uma resposta

