November Fans

19th Century Modern

Related imageA Leitura by Henri Fantin-Latour, 1870

Pre-Reads are here! Can you feel it? Just likes these lassie’s here. The excitement is practically palpable! Okay, so maybe some of us are not quite “feeling it,” but pre-published 19th century inspired titles are now up for display.

For those new to the blog, every month, as a nod to my Librarian profession, I post a list of newly published or soon-to-be published titles set in the 1800s or there-abouts. Eight fiction, eight non-fiction books that are highly reviewed from Library Journal, Baker and Taylor Firsts, Kirkus Review, Amazon, and Publisher’s Weekly. Summaries and reviews are taken directly from these sources. The list is alphabetical. As these are new books, I have yet to read any, but I will note which ones are on my To-Read-List and which if any I ordered for the library I work at. (My demographic prefers fast-paced mysteries and…

Ver o post original 2.548 mais palavras

Deixe uma resposta

