My First Solo Hike: Did Not Get Kidnapped!

Alexis Chateau

As many of you know, I kicked my year off with big travel plans!-only to have a travel ban and continued political uncertainty rain on my parade.

In fact, there’s another executive order scheduled for the week ahead. At this rate, I know many legalimmigrants who don’t even want to leave their houses, anymore.

Needless to say, my ruined travel plans didn’t make 2017 look very promising.That was, however, until I stumbled upon an old piece I wrote back in 2015:Adventuring is an Activity – Not a Place.

Great Motivation

It was exactly the reminder I needed that beyondhopping on a plane to Hawaii or Canada, there’s still room for instate traveling. With that mindset, I set a date to take a solo hike on the one good day of weather we had that week.

My family wasn’t too pleased to hear my plans…

Ver o post original 624 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

