Am I Strong Enough?

Southern By Design

I search into the abiss, pondering the choices in front of me
Considering all facets and still I remain torn from understanding

You leave me weak and frail yet I continue to need your cure
What is this hold that you have over me? Keeping my secrets hid

Please release me from this thing that is ruining my existence
Rather to be an empty vessel than to be owned by this cruel mind

Controversy is my bed fellow and strife is the mistress of all
Each moment that I am in their presence I am lost more to them

Yet it is of my own doing that I find myself entangled within
What will become of me? I know escape is only for the strongest©

by Mac

003f64bf499b312d256c9cd6d3cfbd17

Ver o post original

Deixe um comentário

