Reading Event at North Hennepin Community College

Author Patrick W. Marsh

NHCC Reading Photo

Hey everyone! Just a little reminder that I’ve got a reading at North Hennepin Community College on Thursday, March 27th at 10:00 am in the CLA building of the East Campus. You can see my pre-twin youthful mug in the center of the graphic. I’m absolutely honored to be part of the reading series at NHCC. I have really strong ties to this college and the surrounding community. I became a full-time student at NHCC in 2012. At this moment in my life I had just left a job where I had planned to have a career. A long-term relationship was failing. A house we had hoped to purchase together through my family drifted towards foreclosure, then was eventually sold. I was miserable. During this time period I was taking a writing stories class at NHCC. In that class, I published my first short story with a literary magazine…

Ver o post original 161 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

