Drinking from the Saucer……..

Boundless Blessings by Kamal

3377821[1]

I came across a superb poem written by an awesome Poet, John Paul Moore on the Title ‘Drinking from the Saucer’ and it goes like this:

I’ve never made a fortune

And I’ll never make one now

But it really doesn’t matter

Cause I’m happy anyhow

As I go along my journey

I’m reaping better than I’ve sowed

I’m drinking from the saucer

Cause my cup has overflowed

 

He gives me strength and courage

When the way grows steep and rough

I’ll not ask for other blessings for

I’m already blessed enough

May we never be too busy

To help bear another’s load

Then we’ll all be drinking from the saucer

When our cups have overflowed

Ver o post original

Deixe um comentário

