So I Belong to You

noblethemes

As the stars belong to the night and light to the day,
So I say, ‘I belong to you,’ and I long to be with you,
So, too, I will be true to you, my one and only love,
My dove from above, who hovers and covers me,
Always close at hand with bands of compassion
In passion of fire that never tires or ever wanes
In nearly insane affection but with no affectation
In connection with the best part of heart and soul,
Filling that hole with which I have lived for so long,
Giving me your own song sung sweet in meeting me
Each and every moment as I breathe in the fragrance
Of your undying devotion in unending motion forever!

Ver o post original

Deixe um comentário

