Dear Liz

johncoyote

Dear Liz

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

New words

"

Dear Liz

Forget me not my beautiful lady.  You are too kind to an old soldier. Please dear Liz. I know somethings are too beautiful to know and to hold. If you came near. I would want forever. Forever is just wish and fairy tale dear Liz.

I have known the dark places. My heart, mind and hands are dirty with sin and I cannot be saved. Pretty Lizzie asked. What do you need dear Johnnie? He smiled and he whispered. Just a song pretty lady.

She smiled and she laughed. She sang for the drunken soldier.

In the valley where the wind is free.
The spirit song of free people is sang.
Broken men can come and their deeds be forgiven and they heart and mind can be healed.
Love is life and life is love.
Broken heart and…

Ver o post original 361 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

