The relationship game

Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

Every morning, for the past couple of weeks, the buzzard has been there, perched on a fence beside the main road as I drive to work. Even when I have had the camera with me, there has been nowhere to stop amid the morning traffic. Every afternoon, as I have driven home, he has also been there. And the only days he perched somewhere I could stop, I did not have the camera. Even so, gradually, you are allowed a little closer. This is an old game with the local raptors… but he is a new player.

He watches me watching him… he’s very young, his feathers are pale and downy, his form slight and his flight patterns uncertain and dangerous when the cars rush by. Twice I have seen him almost dive to ruin amongst the speeding cars… and twice I have been poised, heart in mouth, ready to…

Ver o post original 388 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

