Miles to go…

Le Mobile Feast

I’ve reached Indiana, the 35th state, which gives occasion to reflect on what lay behind on the road that is approaching its end. Not sure if I can see the finish line quite yet, but I’m coasting downhill toward the West Coast. I’m also not sure how the story of Le Mobile Feast will take shape once I sit down to write it.

To summarize, the country continues to stun me with its landscapes and kind people. It also has driven me to frustrated tears with the amount of discord and animosity that I’ve seen and heard. The land has always changed, shaped and reshaped by those who dwell on it, but those changes have occurred over time. We often cannot perceive them. In that way, the land has also remained the same, seemingly undisturbed by its occupiers bent, sometimes, on destroying its beauty and grandeur. But I can no…

Ver o post original 852 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

