“If it be your will”

johncoyote

If It Be Your Will

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

You don’t find love. Love find you.

"

If it be your will

I saw her sitting alone with a small child. Pretty auburn hair and hazel eyes. Soft tears were falling her eyes and I went to her.  I asked,  are you okay? Pretty young woman tried to cover her tears with tender hands and she told me. I’m okay. Just a hard day. I asked her. Is the child her daughter? She is as pretty as her. She tried to smile and told me, thank you.

I went to a safe distance. I read my book of Jack London “When gods laugh” and I watched the sea dance upon the morning shore. I notice the woman hadn’t moved. Little girl wanted ice cream and lunch. I heard the woman told her. We must wait. I’m thinking honey. I went…

Ver o post original 998 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

