An 8-Man League is Weak

WFUmediaphiles

I have always loved the FXX’s comedic sitcom The League, on the surface it is something I hope I have when I am an adult working in the real world. The eight best friends are adults, (technically because of their age, not in regard to maturity) have great families and successful jobs, but stay close throughout years through their insane dedication to a fantasy football league.

TheLeague

Obviously I do not desire to care about my fantasy football league more than my family or work, however, I find joy in seeing their unending friendship and hope that when I am older there is nothing that will be divisive enough for me to lose touch with my childhood and best friends. That being said, even though they are the stars of the show, they are the weakest representation of men, and it is the women who are empowered, although often stooping…

Ver o post original 605 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

