Feeding Wild Geese . .and Wind

rabbitpatchdiarycom

12832497_992557854168260_1720485240687122452_n

I left Thursday morning for Elizabeth City.  It was a peaceful drive even with a little rain falling.  I thought of all that had been accomplished at the rabbit patch, in the last few weeks.  There was much ado over the realtors’ visit.  It had all taken a toll, but I had survived, after all.  There are still some chores, waiting for my return, but that is always the case.  Now, was the time to play.

Jenny had an appointment at ten am.  The weather was pleasant and so Lyla and I headed for the playground, just a few minutes away.  On the way, I met some lovely folks.  As it turns out, the husband grew up not far from the rabbit patch and the wife, grew up near Lake Phelps, where my youngest sister, Connie lives.  The wife walked with us for a short ways.  It was like a…

Ver o post original 801 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

