What is the difference between suspense and mystery?

Jean's Writing

To be honest, I’m not sure I know the answer.

Although, I’ve been reading and researching both genres for months.

My favorite movies and books are mystery/suspense. I’m writing (I hope) what will turn out to be a suspense novel. Once I re-read the following article compliments of Dan Alatorre and his guest blogger, Allison Maruska I may decide it’s a mystery. Stay tuned.

What did I pick up from Allison’s post?

In fiction, as in life, timing is everything. 

Solve a mystery.

Stop the suspense.

These two genres fold into other genres such as romance and Sci-fi. There is always something to stop or something to solve. 

Now your turn. Click and read how Allison Maruska explains the Suspense & Mystery genre.

Suspense vs Mystery: What’s The Difference? A guest blog post by Allison Maruska

What did you think?

Did you already know the difference?

Do you agree with…

Ver o post original 86 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

