ALONE~by Nakshatra Singh

OUR POETRY CORNER

 

 

ALONE

When I walk alone,
I hold my shade fast,
Ghosts roam around the path,
But can’t harm, I am not alone.
When I sleep eyes closed,
I talk in my dreams,
No one to come and stop,
And comes up bubbles,
Of every colour, to rise high,
With every toss and turn,
New bubbles, more bubbles,
And at last it’s peace and calm,
Day lived, which was unlived.
When struck with gloom,
And no one to hold my hand,
I want to see my pains,
Ignoring those drops of joy,
Which I perhaps still have,
To pity the lone suffering self…

By – Nakshatra Singh

Copyright @ Nakshatra Singh

Ver o post original

Deixe um comentário

