Dear Paloma-for book

johncoyote

Dear Paloma-for book

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

Just words

"

Damn those eyes

You make me so crazy my dear Paloma.

Damn those eyes, damn those green eyes that steal my thoughts and my dreams.

You and I. Kindred spirit seeking proper peace and peace in the center of the hurricane.

Your beautiful face, a poet’s dream and painter’s wish. I painted a million words describing skin of silk and a smile of gold.

We have known chaos and we have known the tenderness of love.

You taught me dear Paloma. The body will heal, the mind shall find peace and better to fight for something than die for nothing.

You and I. We spend sacred time together.

We have lived in a world of confusion and we have burned sage for the sick and the forgotten people.

My dear Paloma, I would serenade you with song and words till…

Ver o post original 60 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

