FOTD: Black-eyed Susans

Wanderlust and Wonderment

I just planted my very first black-eyed susan yesterday in my garden. I wanted some yellow flowers to provide a nice contrast to the purple of my coneflowers and phlox. (Yellow and purple are complementary colors.)  I’m not expecting a great display this year but hope next year they will bloom well. Meanwhile, here is a field of black-eyed susans at the park district facility in our area:

20170720_161721Cee’s Flower of the Day, 8/8/17

Ver o post original

Deixe um comentário

