Daily missive for Thursday the 10th of August.~by Peter Forster

OUR POETRY CORNER

Daily missive for Thursday the 10th of August.

I pray for you
If you pray for me
Wish me well
When you arrive
At a better place
It is the least you deserve
Doubt will cloud
My departure.
When I questioned
The meaning
Of eternal life
Resurrection
The passage of
A golden soul
Clouds unfolded
The heavens opened
Nothing fell out
But the rain
Stripping
The dust from my eyes
To let me see
What little promise
There was
Slip down the drain.
Naturally this is a cycle
Eventually all shall be risen
Only to fall
Once again
A simple conversion
Not too difficult to understand
Not perpetual or eternal
Constantly dispersed
Losing its way,
Running dry.
But it will not die
Just change
Its physical structure
And in nature
That is not so strange.

Ver o post original

Deixe um comentário

