Roasted Jalapeno Dip

Tales of an Overtime Cook

roasted jalepeno dip on overtimecook

It’s funny that I am posting one of my passover recipe hits now, when so many of you have been asking me when I am starting to post recipes for Shavuot. (For those of you who don’t know, Shavuot is a Jewish holiday celebrating the Torah. And it’s traditional to eat delicious dairy food…like cheesecake! I’ve got you covered in that area…later in the week!

But today I want to share this fabulous dip recipe. I made it on Passover, when I couldn’t use many spices (or even the garlic) so I roasted the jalapeno to bring out more flavor. It was an amazing hit, so I knew I would make it again to photograph and post.

Well when my awesome friend BL told me she was coming as a Shabbat guest, I knew she would be the perfect one to make it for.

Suffice it to say there aren’t…

Ver o post original 220 mais palavras

Deixe um comentário

Este site utiliza o Akismet para reduzir spam. Saiba como seus dados em comentários são processados.